Lord Mayor of Dublin
Dublin's famous Halpenny Bridge
Home|About|Mansion House|Image Gallery|History|Latest News|Contact|Links

Welcome to the Lord Mayor of Dublin's website

This website gives information on the Lord Mayor of Dublin - first citizen of the city of Dublin.

The Lord Mayor is elected by the City Councillors at the Annual Meeting of the City Council which is held in City Hall.

The current Lord Mayor is Christy Burke. He was elected on Friday 6th June 2014 and is the 345th Lord Mayor of Dublin.

Lord Mayor's Charity Ball - Sold Out!

I am delighted to say The Lord Mayor’s Ball in association with FIRE Restaurant & Lounge, The Conference & Events Venue @ the Mansion House being held on Friday 24th October 2014 in The Mansion House has sold out.

Thanks to the sponsorship of FIRE Restaurant & Lounge, and their suppliers, all monies raised will go directly to the three great charities:

- The Capuchin Day Centre
- The Irish Hospice Foundation
- Inner City Helping Homeless

Freedom of the City of Dublin 2015

I will confer the Honorary Freedom of the City of Dublin on Brother Kevin Crowley and John Giles in early 2015. At the meeting of Dublin City Council on 1st September 2014, the members of Dublin City Council approved the two nominations.

Brother Kevin is the founder of the Capuchin Day Centre in Bow Street which feeds 800 people a day and gives out 1,800 food parcels to those in need. The Centre also has a medical and information centre. John Giles is one of Ireland's most respected soccer players, winning 59 Irish international caps. He also uses his knowledge of football in his John Giles Foundation to promote health, building community cohesion and encouraging lifelong participation and learning.

Lord Mayor on Social Media

Follow me for updates on what I'm doing during my term of office.
Lord Mayor's Facebook Page
Lord Mayor on Twitter
Lord Mayor of Dublin Christy Burke
Mansion House -
Residence of the Lord Mayor of Dublin
|About the Lord Mayor|Image Gallery|Contact|
Powered by go2web
pix.ieFollow us on FacebookThe Lord Mayor's Twitter accountDublin City Council